Meet The Team


Daniel Hogan CPA

I have worked in public practice for many years and there has been a common theme amongst many clients. Preparing their accounts are often done outside normal work hours, either late at night or on weekends when they would prefer to be spending time with friends or family. The task is seen as a necessary evil, clients do it because they have too, but it's not something they necessarily enjoy.

I could list all of my qualifications and the study I have completed, but more importantly, I like to know that my clients feel comfortable and relaxed coming to see me and know that the advice that they receive comes from a wealth of experience.

When I'm not working, I like to spend my time with my family, We enjoy going to the beach, dining out and going on bike rides. We spend a lot of time outdoors and can often be found strolling down the local rail trail, with my wife riding one of our horses and my son and I on our bikes. I also enjoy going along to watch the Cats play in the AFL with my son, and have recently taken an interest in learning to play the guitar.

My aim is to help my clients get time back to spend doing the things they enjoy too.

LinkedIn - Daniel

Lesa Macpherson

I have over 10 year’s experience working for major national retailers in a support office function. With extensive skills and experience within inventory management, budgeting and loss prevention. This complements the Accounting and Advisory function beautifully as many of the skills are transferable.

I have completed a Bachelor of Commerce majoring in Accounting at Deakin University and a Cert IV in Bookkeeping with the Investment Banking Institute.

I value the relationships I build with my clients, with many feeling more like friends. This was one of my main drivers for going in to business for myself.

When I’m not working or spending time with family, I like to participate in long distance walking/hiking events around the Geelong region. Having participated in Walking Home, Surf Coast Trek and Mountain to Mouth multiple times, its only a short stroll now if its less than 30kms.

I am an active member of the following organisations:

Geelong Cats AFLW Foundation member   |   Geelong Cats AFL Silver member   |   Business Chicks – Premium Member   |   Deakin Alumni

LinkedIn - Lesa